Guided Configuration

The Guided Configuration screen allows Administrators to configure LiveCompare for its first use, and to maintain an essential set of LiveCompare resources in a screen with a tabbed display. It also allows users to commit a configuration, which instructs LiveCompare to create the resources required to run Impact Analysis apps and workflows.

The Guided Configuration screen is shown when an Administrator signs in to LiveCompare; and may be accessed by Administrators via the Guided Configuration tool button. tool button in the Dashboard screen, or the Guided Configuration tool button. tool button in the LiveCompare studio. It displays the Email tab if the Commit Configuration status has a value of None; otherwise, it displays the Pipelines tab.

Tabs

The Guided Configuration screen has the following tabs:

Navigation panel

The Guided Configuration screen’s navigation panel has the following icons:

Icon Description
Guided Configuration icon. Displays the Guided Configuration screen. Here you set up the resources required for impact analysis automatically.
Projects icon. Displays the Projects - Administrators screen. Here you can create projects that include the apps required for common SAP lifecycle events.
Process Runs icon. Displays the Process Runs screen. Here you can check the run status of each workflow, run or abort workflows, schedule workflows, or display them in the studio.
Apps Hub icon. Displays the Apps Hub screen. Here you can monitor the progress of apps.
Tools icon. Displays the Tools screen. Here you can maintain LiveCompare licenses, display usage graphs, check the health and status of LiveCompare services, and view the contacts set up by your Administrator.
Studio icon. Displays the LiveCompare studio. Here you can view workflows and maintain other LiveCompare resources.

Header

You can find the following icons on the top right-hand side of the Guided Configuration screen:

Icon Description
Help tool button. Displays help for the current screen.
User tool button Displays the My Profile screen, showing your user profile.
Log out tool button. Signs you out of your current LiveCompare session.

Related topics

Data Grid features